MCA (Master of Computer Applications)

MCA or Master of Computer Applications is a master's degree program in the domain of computer application which is conferred in India. The duration of the Master of Computer Applications is three years and typically consists of six semesters. In order to be eligible for studying MCA, the students should pass their graduation with B.Sc./B.C.A./B.Com. degree and have studied Mathematics at their 10+2 level or graduation. The syllabus of MCA is quite extensive and it encompasses the subject areas like Business Management, Information Technology, and Mathematics. The curriculum of the course usually includes the following subjects:

First Year (1st and 2nd Semester)
  • Discrete Mathematics
  • Mathematics
  • DBMS
  • Data Structure
  • OOPS with C++
  • Programming in C
  • Computer Organization and Architecture
  • Financial Accounting
  • DBMS Lab
  • C Programming Lab and Windows based Application Lab
  • OOPS with C++ Lab
  • Data Structure Lab
Second Year (3rd Semester and 4th Semester)
  • Advanced Software Engineering
  • Data Communication
  • Analysis and Design of Algorithm
  • Advance Computer Graphics
  • Advanced Java Programming
  • Advanced Operating Systems
  • System Programming
  • Unix and Shell Programming
  • DBMS Lab
  • Unix Lab
  • Advanced Java Programming Lab
  • Operating Systems Lab
Third Year (Fifth and Sixth Semesters)
  • Advanced Computer Network and Security
  • Advanced MIS and E-Commerce
  • Internet Programming and Web Design
  • Data Warehousing and Mining
  • Project
  • Graphics Lab
  • Web Designing/Internet Lab
For complete details Please visit us

Related Courses